Dance

PAUL TAYLOR AMERICAN MODERN DANCE

Two essential New York institutions—Paul Taylor American Modern Dance and Orchestra of St. Luke’s —continue their revelatory partnership in these spirited performances at Lincoln Center. Experience the electric power of dance accompanied by live music as OSL provides the “breath of life” (The New York Times), animating Taylor’s renowned work.

The Season includes 13 classics and a world premiere by Paul Taylor... a work by Lila York... and world premieres commissioned by Taylor from Doug Varone and Bryan Arias. Also performing are special guest artists Sara Mearns dancing works by Isadora Duncan, and the Trisha Brown Dance Company.

David H. Koch Theater at Lincoln Center
March 7-25, 2018

Donald York, Music Director & Conductor
David LaMarche, conductor

Roses | Paul Taylor New Work* | Cloven Kingdom
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Arden Court | Bryan Arias New Work* | Esplanade
Thursday, March 8, 2018 | 6:30 PM
  Purchase
 

Musical Offering | Gossamer Gallants | Piazzolla Caldera
Friday, March 9, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Arden Court | Gossamer Gallants | Esplanade
Saturday, March 10, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

Roses | Doug Varone New Work* | Promethean Fire
Saturday, March 10, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Cloven Kingdom | Paul Taylor New Work* | Piazzolla Cladera
Sunday, March 11, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

Continuum | Runes | Esplanade
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Set and Reset | Eventide | Mercuric Tidings
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Changes | Continuum | Cloven Kingdom
Thursday, March 15, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Set and Reset | Banquet of Vultures | Promethean Fire
Friday, March 16, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Changes | Eventide | Piazzolla Caldera
Saturday, March 17, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

Musical Offering | Brian Arias New Work* | Arden Courty
Saturday, March 17, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Roses | Doug Varone New Work* | Mercuric Tidings
Sunday, March 18, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

ICONS: Set and Reset | Dances of Isadora* | Esplanade
Sunday, March 18, 2018 | 6 PM
  Purchase
 

Set and Reset | Runes | Mercuric Tidings
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Dances of Isadora* | Bryan Arias New Work* | Piazzolla Caldera
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Dances of Isadora* | Paul Taylor New Work* | Promethean Fire
Thursday, March 22, 2018 | 7 PM
  Purchase
 

Doug Varone New Work* | Eventide | Cloven Kingdom
Friday, March 23, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Changes | Continuum | Gossamer Gallants
Saturday, March 24, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

Dances of Isadora* | Banquet of Vultures | Esplanade
Saturday, March 24, 2018 | 8 PM
  Purchase
 

Musical Offering, Runes, Mercuric Tidings
Sunday, March 25, 2018 | 2 PM
  Purchase
 

* World Premiere

 

tickets_button
donate_button
signup_button