Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Dvořák and Coleridge-Taylor

Part of: Chamber Music Series

 Monday, February 14, 2022  11:00am  Kaufman Music Center - Merkin Hall Directions

Ticketing Information

Please note that this concert will also be livestreamed. Access to the livestream will be sent the morning of the concert.

Merkin Hall Box Office: 212.501.3330

The Quintets of Antonín Dvořák and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor stand as evidence that adding an additional voice to the string quartet ensemble can lead to works of musical inspiration. Praised as “one of the great chamber players of her generation,” (Theater Jones), pianist Joyce Yang takes to the keys to join OSL musicians in Dvořák’s exuberant Piano Quintet. OSL Ensemble Member and “absolutely first-rate clarinet soloist” (New York Times) Jon Manasse joins his fellow OSL musicians in Coleridge-Taylor’s Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, a piece that exemplifies the height of romantic expression and highlights the artistic depth of the clarinet.


Antonín Dvořák

Piano Quintet

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor

Clarinet Quintet


Jon Manasse

Joyce Yang

Krista Bennion Feeney

Alexander Fortes

Celia Hatton

Daire FitzGerald